play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staincliffe Motors LTD

At Staincliffe Motors LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staincliffe Motors LTD

Staincliffe Motors LTD

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Andy G on 09 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Work agreed following the sale of the car, written on paper. Now not answering texts or calls - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

  • 5


    By Matthew D on 30 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    PLEASE AVOID BUYING FROM THIS GARAGE. I bought a vauxhall insignia £3495 from these and within a week it had broken down, took it to a local mechanic who had a list the size of my arm that was wrong with it ( this included scratches on the crankshaft where it had been starved of oil) I phoned up Healey Lane to ask for a refund as it was in the first week of having the car and they never answered any of my phone calls etc. Before buying the car they would literally answer on the 2nd ring but once they have your money they do not care. It took me 6 months to get my money back as luckily I paid on credit card, the car I bought had to be scrapped and this is after a week of having the car. Please spend your money elsewhere, you have been warned. Not sure if they can reply to reviews but I would be surprised if they do, be the first time I've heard off them in 6 months.

  • 5

    Great experience

    By Tamsin D on 01 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, fantastic deal. I’ve had the car fully checked over by a specialist and was exactly as described. The guys went over and above to make sure I was looked after too. Highly recommend 5/5

  • 5

    Utterly disappointed

    By Cat L on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this garage in March and within 2 weeks it showed serious engine issues. No warranty email was sent after purchase as was promised and now the garage are refusing to send me any details of any warranty company to help me fix the cars issues which are at £1100.

  • 5

    A very unhappy customer.

    By Craig W on 15 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was sold a BMW 116d with a timing chain fault, the car is unsafe to drive and they are refusing to take my calls.

  • 5

    10 out 10

    By John M on 01 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled over 2 hours to view the car it was the way it was described, highly recommended

  • 5

    Poor Service and shocking documentation provision

    By Paul G on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Poor Service and shocking documentation provision, bordering on illegal. I rang in advance to confirm interest in a vehicle due to 70 mile commute, and when I arrived the car was still not valeted. Once I agreed to buy the car, undue pressure was applied to not use a Credit Card but pay by direct online transfer, so no buyer protection. Also the V5 green slip and a bill of sale were not provided, well, somehow did not end up in the log book provided, very concerning!

    Reply from Staincliffe Motors LTD on 30/05/20

    Due to covid19 we have not been open full time and not had all the staff coming in to work, this is the reason the car must have not been valeted and In regards to the V5 you will receive a new one in post so the green slip is not a big issue if you don’t have it, we are here to help if you have any issue relating to the car please be in touch, which you will not have at it was a great car you bought, as now we are olen full time and will have everything back in order the way we had,

  • 5

    Stay clear!!!

    By Vanessa D on 10 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible garage... called garage on Friday to ask about condition of a Mini, I was making a trip from Essex to Dewsbury with the intention of bringing the car home same day all being well. I spoke to them and asked if there was any damage to bodywork/paint (it was an 11 reg so not expecting showroom condition). I was assured the bodywork was all fine and good condition so booked my train ticket to go up the next morning. After making the 4 hour journey, within 1 minute of walking round the car, I noticed a huge dent in the rear bumper (apparently they hadn't noticed before). A key scratch along one panel (30cm long) and it looked like tipex had been used to 'repair' it, same tipex had been used to colour in most of the dings. Upon inspecting the bonnet, it did not sit flush with the wheel arch. Drivers side electric window wouldn't go down (apparently it was cold and had been sitting there, that's why)... wonder how long it has been there!!! Took my money and ran, stay well away.

    Reply from Staincliffe Motors LTD on 10/03/20

    You really need to go to mini dealership to get your car as your looking for a car to be 9 year old and to be abosolutley brand new it is not possible, and just to let you know we sold the car 30 mins after you had come down and the customer who bought it was really happy with the car as it was priced a £1000 under book value for what it was and they was very pleased. Good luck In finding your perfect car, regards management

  • 5

    Definetley reccomend these guys

    By Atif F on 02 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car of these guys as I seen it on sale on autotrader genuine people looked after me definitely recommend them 👍

‹ Prev Next ›